Status Markers

A while ago I purchased these 30mm outside diameter/25mm inside diameter colored plastic rings to use for status markers for 28mm miniatures. The majority of my singly based 28mm miniatures are on round 25mm bases with steel bottoms. With this in mind I took 30mm bases, attached self adhesive magnetic sheet to the tops, and then glued the rings on. This ended up working well as the magnetic attraction is enough that the markers won’t fall off when the minis are moved, yet they are still easy to disconnect without fouling up the basing. Hopefully I’ll never need more than ten as I cannot recall where I purchased them…

2 responses to “Status Markers

Leave a Reply

